Spring Queens: Phylicia Fair, Phab & Phierce Accessories LLC Boutique

pinkcrown

Phylicia Fair  Owner of Phab & Phierce Accessories Online Boutique

Phylicia Fair
Owner of Phab & Phierce Accessories Online Boutique

This week is the kickoff to Spring Queen; the series of women making their mark in the entrepreneurial world this Spring and taking control of their legacy and making strides to ensure its longevity.

This week Spring Queen is the Phabulous Phylicia Fair of

Phab & Phierce Accessories Online Boutique!

Hey Girl Hey!!! had the opportunity to ask Mrs. Fair a couple of questions regarding her decision to become a business woman and the journey of the decision to the finish product.

We all know it is easier said than done to be the Boss, now meet a woman who is Boss’d up in the phabulous world of accessories.

What do you believe led you to open your own online boutique?

 For so long, I wanted to have something of my own and something that was an extension of who I already was. I’ve always loved jewelry and accessories and would always receive compliments at work or out in public on a particular bracelet, ring, or necklace I’d have on. People would ask me, “Where did you get that from, that’s cute”, and I began to think to myself, “Why can’t I have my own accessories line?” From there, the idea was born.  I believe that accessories can very much change your complete look. It can take a basic outfit like a t-shirt and jeans, and turn it into something fabulous just by adding the right accessories.

 

How awesome does it feel to be a Boss?

[laughing] It’s definitely a great feeling to be able to wake up when you want to, make your own schedule, rules, and plans. However, it’s a great deal of responsibility that comes along with it. You have to be very disciplined and determined because it’s all up to you whether or not you succeed. You have to work much harder, in my opinion, but, in the end, it’s worth it.  I was never the 9-5 person, and I hated the fact that I was hustling everyday to go to someone else’s job. I believe that everyone should venture out to be their own boss at some point in their life. It’s liberating.

 

Walk us through the process of developing your product.

Everything has a process, especially, when it comes to starting your own business. One of the first things I did before anything else, was that I created my vision board of Phab and Phierce. I’m a very visual person, so for me, this is and still has been one of the most effective stages of the process. This allowed me to get inspiration for the colors, look, and feel of the online boutique as well as the products. From there, I surveyed trusted family members and friends to get their feedback on my ideas and took it from there. I’m the type of person who likes to layout everything in front of me before making a decision, so I conducted lots of research of the industry and spoke with professionals who were already in the industry to be sure I knew my product and my audience.

 

What is the most important thing you wish you had known before starting your boutique?

Wow. There are many things that I have learned that I wish I’d known earlier, but I’d say the most important thing I would say is to study, study, study! Study your competition, but stay true to your brand. Always. Never make a decision that doesn’t reflect who you are or your brand. It’s one of the guiding business principles that I live by, and I will tell anyone starting their own business the same.

 

If you could choose a celebrity to be your brand ambassador, who would it be and why?

[smiles] Well…anyone who knows me, knows that I love Beyonce, not only as an entertainer, but also as a business woman. I have been following her career for so many years and one thing that sticks out to me about her is that, whatever she does, it’s done for purpose, with purpose, and on purpose. I respect that. She is an example of a celebrity who has branded herself seamlessly, and done so with so much class. So, yes, Beyonce would definitely be my choice!

 

What sets your brand a part from the other online boutiques?

My boutique features many items that are what I like to call “statement accessories”. I love wearing accessories that are different, unique, and classy. Something that catches people’s eye and can easily become a conversation starter. I also wanted a product that was affordable for the everyday, working woman. I’m a firm believer for balling on a budget! You don’t have to spend thousands of dollars to look fabulous, and that’s the message I want to come across to women.

 

Where do you see Phab & Phierce Accessories in one year?

There is so much potential for growth, as a matter of fact, I plan to add more than accessories in the future, and branching off into fashion and clothing as well. I don’t want to give away everything, but I do have a few things up my sleeve!

 

Phylicia Fair channeled her inner creativity and savvy nature and began  Phab and Phierce Accessories, LLC in 2014. Her inspiration derives from her interests in fashion, design, and women empowerment. Outside of empowering women to accessorize their lives, she works in program development for youth & young girls around the Metro Atlanta area. She has participated in events with Urban Spice Magazine, The Garner Circle PR, and Enchanted Closet, Inc. Her online boutique can be found out www.phabandphierce.com
Phylicia lives in Atlanta, Georgia with her husband and enjoys traveling, the arts, shopping, and serving in the community. 

 

Leave a Reply

