Flyy Girl Friday Feature: Lisa W. Tetting

HeyGirlHey!!! Honey child, do we have a special feature for you!

Starting off the re-launch of Flyy Girl Friday,

is fellow blogger and a up & coming author.

Her personality is colorful and her focus is undeniable,

get to know the woman behind the screen.

Ladies and Gents,

Lisa W. Tetting

LisaT1

Blogger & Author

Hi, tell the readers your name and location.

Lisa W. Tetting in Tampa, FL

What is your blog about?

As an up and coming author, RebirthofLisa is my brainchild. There you will find my inner thoughts and lessons I have learned about life, love and the world. I express myself through my writing, poetry and photography. I am open and honest and though I may offend some, my intent is only to tell my truth. Topics will vary depending on what is on my brain at the moment and I try to infuse a little humor along the way. Rebirthoflisa.wordpress.com

Why did you begin blogging?

After searching for the Who, What, When, and Where most of my life, I finally found the courage to start writing for others to read. As you can imagine, this was a scary undertaking in my forties….but, I have learned to have no fear! Or at least to appear as if I don’t.

rebirthoflisa.wordpress.com

rebirthoflisa.wordpress.com

What motivates you to dedicate time to blogging?

I don’t believe I need any motivation to dedicate my time to blogging. Writing is a passion of mine that I finally decided to pursue. Once the door was opened, I had no choice but to step out into the world! It was one of my dreams to become a writer, and I am making it come true every day. I finally gave myself permission to be happy!

In one year, what do you hope manifests from your blogging?

In a year’s time, I hope to reach over 1000 people with my musings. I hope to secure a freelance career in writing and be able to make a living doing what I love. One thing I do not want is to be place in a box. I lived over forty years in one, and will never go back!

Name two of your favorite bloggers you follow.

Two of my favorite bloggers that I follow are 1) Colleen (silverthreading.wordpress.com). She has the gift of making each of her followers feel special. Colleen takes time to befriend her readers and I love that! She also has a wonderful Fairy Series that I enjoy reading. 2) Nadine (nadinetomilinson.com) because her blog is great! When she stumbled across my blog, she made comments right away, which sparked my curiosity. After reading her blog, I found we share some things in common; favorite authors and a love for the Caribbean. Though I have never met her, she seems very familiar to me; maybe we met in another life….

LisaT3

What legacy do you want to leave behind for others to know about you?

The legacy I want to leave behind is that of a constant desire to learn, having an open mind and spreading love through my writings. If I can touch the hearts of my readers, and cause them to seek commonality in people who do not share the same ideals, then I have done my job.

7 comments

Leave a Reply

