Flyy Girl Friday Feature: Chrissie

Hello readers and welcome back for another edition of

Flyy Girl Friday Feature!

Today focuses on a lady who is all about the pretty positivity!

Step into a world of good vibes and warm smiles.

Ladies and Gentlemen welcome

Chrissie

Hi Chrissie, please introduce yourself:ChrissieW2

Hi! I am Chrissie, but my friends call me Chris for short. I was born and raised in North Carolina, but currently residing in Maryland, outside of Baltimore.

Please tell us about your blog, ForeverPretty08:

My site is www.ForeverPretty08.com, and it is pretty much about everything that comes to mind that I am passionate about. I love fashion, beauty, traveling, cooking, discussing motherhood, fitness, natural hair care, relationships & marriage and God. You can find a post about those things and more! One thing I am learning, is to speak truth and light to others, so all of my posts, whether it is a product review or an inspirational post, I promise to be honest and real with everyone. I also have a YouTube channel, where I post in video form. My channel is ForeverPretty08.

Why did you begin blogging?

I actually started blogging back in 2000, during my 9th grade year. I didn’t have close friends or anyone who I could talk with regarding what was on my mind. That blog was my outlet to sharing my thoughts.  Now that blogging has become so popular, and more people are turning to blogging as a means of communication, I hope my thoughts can touch someone who may be going through or experiencing the same thoughts or things as me.ChrissieW1

What motivates you to dedicate time to blogging?

I think what motivates me is knowing that I have the time and ability to do it full-time now. I am a Stay At Home Mom and when my child is asleep in the day or night, I go to my computer to write and improve my blog. Before when I was working, in school, traveling and doing everything else, I didn’t have much time to blog or take it seriously. Now that I have more time, I am able to write and improve my blog. I believe it is what I have been called to do.

Furthermore, I hope to connect and collaborate with people and businesses down the line, once my blog becomes famous lol!

In one year, what do you hope manifests from your blogging?

Well, besides connecting and collaborating, I want to meet others who like me, enjoy blogging because it is something our hearts desire! Also, I would like to increase my subscriber base. I am praying that will change this year.

Name two of your favorite bloggers you follow:

I love Shirley B. Eniang of Shirley’s Wardrobe. She is a UK-based beauty blogger and she is AMAZING! Y’all need to check her out. I also like Heather Lindsey’s blog. She takes her walk with Jesus serious and I admire her for that; because a lot of us are influenced by worldly things, that we miss the blessings and new life we could have or live, if we were living for Christ. Her testimony is so inspirational and I can relate in so many ways. She helped me get through my single stage and has helped me become closer to Christ. Y’all should check her out as well!

ChrissieW3

What legacy do you want to leave behind for others to know about you?

I hope that my blog can help and inspire someone in some way. Whether it be from my favorite lipstick, to helping you get through a life struggle. I hope that something I post may be a light to someone who may be misguided, misinformed or simply unaware. I am human like everyone else, so I can relate to a lot of things in life. I know my readers will be inspired and hopefully I will be someone’s “Friend in their head.”

2 comments

Leave a Reply

