Flyy Girl Feature Friday : Crissinda “Crissi” Ponder

Aye! It’s another Fab Flyy Girl Feature Friday!

Today’s blogger reads like an experienced Veteran, but calls herself a newbie.

And you would not have known…had I not told you!

From the clear layout and minimalist trinkets on her site, I got the feeling I was meeting someone who has great management skills and has put a lot of thought into presenting her blog brand.

Her various articles about blogging to personal relationships to hair care is oddly……. cohesive.

I suppose that’s what happens when you stay true to yourself, it shows up in everything you do..

Ladies and Gentlemen,

Miss Crissi Ponder.

Please introduce yourself to the readers.Crissi3

I’m Crissi and I’m based in sunny South Florida, but I was born and raised in Atlanta. (Shout out to all my ATLiens!)

Tell us about your blog: Crissi Untangled.

I would describe Crissi Untangled as a personal blog with an emphasis on self-discovery. I didn’t want to limit myself by picking one area of focus, so you’ll see posts on a variety of topics. I write about the things that interest or move me the most.

Why did you decide to begin blogging?

I decided it was time for me to go beyond keeping a journal and create a space to quiet my insecurities, unearth the young woman I am and explore how my experiences will determine who I’ll become.

I want to write my way through it all – the growing pains, the heart breaks, the triumphs. I chose blogging as the means to prove to myself that my voice matters and that someone is listening, even if it’s just one person.

Another reason I started my blog was to build a community. There have been several instances when I would share something on the blog and assume I was alone in the experience, but I’ll get comments from readers who can relate and that gives me the confidence boost I need when I start to feel like I’m talking to myself.

What motivates you to dedicate time to blogging?

I consider myself to be a newbie blogger, so I’m still trying to work out the time-management kinks. However, getting encouragement from more seasoned bloggers and receiving feedback and support from my readers always helps.

CU Screenshot 

And if I have a particularly strong opinion about something and my mind won’t shut up about it, I’m usually motivated to write a post.

In one year what do you hope manifests from your blogging?

I hope to have a better sense of who I am creatively and personally. I want to write without letting my self-doubt creep in and paralyze me. I also hope that a stronger community is cultivated around the blog. Crissi1

Who are two of your favorite bloggers that you follow?

Tyece of Twenties Unscripted and Yetti of Yetti Says. These two ladies are my absolute favorites! I admire both their writing styles. Whenever I feel that push to get off my ass and make it happen, 9 times out of 10 it came from a post I’ve read of Tyece’s. When I’m especially hard on myself for coming up short in certain situations, Yetti’s words remind me to always be kind to myself. I would love to meet both of them in person someday soon. (Hint Hint)

What legacy do you want to leave behind for others to know about you?

Hmmm. It’s difficult for me to definitively answer this question because I am far from having my legacy figured out. I don’t even have adulthood figured out yet.

I know that I wish for my words to live on after I’m long gone from this world. I want people to know that I was an unconditional lover of writing, that I used it as the instrument through which I aimed to have a better understanding of this convoluted and complicated thing called life. I want people to remember me for my complex character; I may come off as super serious on the surface but I’m often searching for a reason to be silly.

Keep up with Crissi and all her serious and silly moments via social media:Crissi2

Twitter: @CrissiUntangled

Pinterest: Crissi Untangled

Bloglovin’: Crissi Untangled

3 comments

Leave a Reply

