Flyy Girl Feature Friday: Amy Juicebox

Hi beautiful people! It is officially the end of yet another week in June and that only means one thing around these parts,

Flyy Girl Friday!!!

Now okay, I know that every Friday I may say that this Brown Blogger is dope

and that I could read her blog everyday, but that is because it is true. Yet, when

mine eyes came to the page of today’s blogger, a chord of my heart was struck, she speaks the

language of written broken English, it isn’t full of it, but wittily placed. And I automatically begin to settle into my Indian style

position on the bed as I read of her new experiences with a special parade and taking her branding to a whole new level.

Ladies and Gentlemen,

                                                Miss Amy JuiceboxAmyJuicebox2

Please introduce yourself to the readers:
Amy Juicebox, Toronto
Tell us about your blog; [ now a word or two]:
An any and everything goes space adding positive noise to the internet. Writing from every 50 shades of my being: Mother. Canadian. Black Woman. Human. www.nowawordortwo.com 
Why did you begin blogging?
I was commenting a lot on Very Smart Brothas and was encouraged by other commenters to start a blog. One day I did! It’s taken some twists and turns, including shutting down my original blog due to internet stalking/harassment – but I’m here and happy that I opened WordPress many moons ago.
AmyJuiceboxblog
What motivates you to dedicate time to blogging?
 Needing to have something for me. It’s very easy as a mother to lose yourself in the necessity of providing for your children. I am passionate about it, it’s therapy and frankly..I’m good at it! LOL.
In one year, what do you hope manifests from your blogging?
I hope to define a niche, monetize my writings, clearly define the brand.
AmyJuicebox1
Name two of your favorite bloggers you follow.
 Oh man…that’s the hardest question ever! I’d say Luvvie of Awesomely Luvvie. She’s the Patron Saint of Blogging. She’s funny, savvy and always has her finger on the pulse. Her name means something, but despite her other projects hasn’t diluted her brand. The second? It’s cheating BUT…..is a conglomerate of women who are unique, talented, ambitious, vulnerable and are generous with their words and talents: Rae of Untitled, 1975, Gem of That’s What Gem Said, Dara of Truly Tafakari and Bee of 83 To Infinity. Each motivate me to be a better blogger and embrace being a writer. 
What legacy do you want to leave behind for others to know about you?
If I was rendered unable to write tomorrow, I’d want the world to know that I wrote from the heart, with education (with entertainment) in mind. The blog’s goal was to be a space of positive and fun interaction. You should leave: smarter, happier and wanting to come back. 
Upcoming projects or events:
I continue to write over at blavity.com and have recently launched a new tag-team duo blog space: https://twotellthetruth.wordpress.com. I’ll be attending my first blog conferences this summer – Blogging While Brown in June and BlogHer in July!
AmyJuiceboxscrnshot
Now honestly now, no but for real for real, if this Flyy Girl Feature, does not make you wanna go to Amy Juicebox’s blog, then I really don’t know what to tell you, because it really is that good. People go to the blog, be entertained today!
And remember,
Make a Plan.
Take Action.
Set Up Shop.
2 comments

Leave a Reply

