Flyy Girl Feature Friday: Ashley Clayton

Welcome back to another fabulous edition of Flyy Girl Feature Friday!

While this blog has tons of fashion sense and advice, it also doesn’t turn a blind eye to the topics of discussion which swirl around us everyday. I like a woman who sets out to accomplish her goals, but also knows it is her duty to share her space as a place for communication and understanding.

Because at the end of the day, yes, blogging can be a selfish job, but it can also be a way to enlighten others and make them aware of what is happening beyond their community and to help give them some clarity with various issues.

So cheers to this Brown Blogger, for her multi-faceted topics and for allowing her readers to step inside her world beyond the fashion

Ladies and Gentlemen,

Ms. Ashley Clayton

Please introduce yourself to the readers.AshleyClayton2

Ashley Clayton, Fresno CA

Tell us about your blog, Twe1ve2

Twe1ve2 is a bit of a lifestyle blog and a bit of personal memoir with a splash of my opinions on various topics.

Why did you begin blogging?

When I graduated from college in 2014, I decided that I wanted to go into social media marketing or Public Relations. After applying to countless positions, I was told by a family friend that I did not have a strong online presence. She mentioned to me that this was probably the reason I wasn’t being hired. So I created Twe1ve2 hoping that my blog would help me secure a career in my profession of choice.

What motivates you to dedicate time to blogging?

My friends are my biggest motivators. Their constantly asking me when is my next blog post or what topic I’m looking into writing about. Without all of their support I probably would have given up a long time ago. I tried to blog before and didn’t have the support that I do now. So all of my success in the blogosphere is attributed to them.

AshleyClaytonblog2

In one year, what do you hope manifests from your blogging?

A year is a long time…. but I hope to secure a stable following. I also would like to see my blog grow in followers and engagement. However; I hope my blog inspires someone. That someone, somewhere reads a post or finds one of my related social media accounts and is inspired.

Name two of your favorite bloggers you follow.

I happen to know both of my favorite bloggers personally so it’s really exciting that I get to share them with you.

Michael Stover is not only one of the closest people to me but he’s an amazing hip hop blogger that writes for various sites across the internet.

The other happens to be a friend of mine from college, Janae Bryson of Janae Sais Quoi. She writes a fashion/lifestyle blog that I definitely stay up to date with.

What legacy do you want to leave behind for others to know about you?AshleyClaytonblog

I want people to know that words aren’t just words. When I was in college I used to call a ton of people my “best friend” except the people who were really my “best friend”. My overuse of the word caused it to have less power than many people would allow it to have. I want people to feel that way about all words. As a writer I understand that there is power in language, vocabulary, and how you choose to use the two together.

Upcoming projects or events

I have a lot of upcoming projects towards the end of the summer. I plan on making the move to a self-hosted website. So I’ll be over at Twe1ve2.com which is really exciting for me. I also plan on reviewing a couple of music festival and working with a few brands on blog posts once I make the switch.

The biggest out of all of my projects though is the hosting switch. Once I make the switch I plan on having a giveaway to celebrate it. I won’t say what the prizes are but I happen to be a big fan of Chipotle.

AshleyClayton1Make sure you check out more of what is in store for Ashley on her blog, Twe1ve, and follow to stay up-to-date with her upcoming site move! Best of success to her!

Remember,

Make A Plan

Take Action

Set Up Shop

Go Get It

3 comments

Leave a Reply

